ASP.NET Developer Looking for a SharePoint Ramp-Up?

Tuesday, May 13, 2008 7:45 PM
Microsoft MVP Logo

[via Paul Andrew]

Are you an ASP.NET developer who’s been curious about this whole SharePoint thing? What’s it all about? How can you just test the waters without diving in and buying a bunch of books or booking travel to the next greatest training class?

Well, this post is for you!

Microsoft is doing a lot of things to address people just like you! My colleague (aka: partner in crime & fellow SharePoint MVP) Rob Bogue and I have been working with Paul Andrew and others @ Microsoft to come up with a list of 10 of the most popular and core concepts in SharePoint. Starting next week and going for five weeks we’ll present two of these topics as an MSDN webcast. It’s real easy to keep track of these… they are every Tuesday & Wednesday from 12p-1p EDT (GMT -0500) starting next week for the next five weeks. Here’s a break down of the schedule:

Date (all times EDT)

Topic & Registration URL

Presenter

Tues, May 20 : 12-1p

Web Parts

Rob Bogue

Wed, May 21 : 12-1p

Data Lists

Rob Bogue

Tues, May 27 : 12-1p

Silverlight

AC

Wed, May 28 : 12-1p

Event Handlers

AC

Tues, June 3 : 12-1p

Site Branding

AC

Wed, June 4 : 12-1p

Workflow

Rob Bogue

Tues, June 10 : 12-1p

Web Services

AC

Wed, June 11 : 12-1p

Page Navigation

AC

Tues, June 17 : 12-1p

User Management

Rob Bogue

Wed, June 18 : 12-1p

Content Types

Rob Bogue

This little campaign is targeted to those of you who are ASP.NET 2.0 developers with little to zero experience with SharePoint. We’re talking the core SharePoint engine too… Windows SharePoint Services 3.0 (WSS)… no MOSS 2007 here. All the webcasts will be recorded and available for future viewing in case you can’t make the live event.

comments powered by Disqus